nyc
NYC Officiant Peter Boruchowitz with Wedding Couple
Officiants 1
Officiants 2
Officiants 3
Officiants 4
wedding ring
wedding ring
Officiants 5
Officiants 6
Officiants 7
Officiants 8
our wedding officiant
new york city

917 523 1438

peter@ourweddingofficiantnyc.com

Our Wedding Officiant NYC Ring banner

our wedding officiant nyc

about peter

new york residents

nyc destination weddings

same-sex weddings

Our Wedding Officiant NYC Ring banner

central park weddings

the central park wedding tour

frequently asked questions

reviews

photo gallery

Our Wedding Officiant NYC Ring banner

nyc wedding officiant news

nyc wedding venues

nyc wedding photographers

nyc wedding videographers

#MarriedAtFirstSight

Our Wedding Officiant NYC Twitter Link our wedding officiants nyc facebook link Our Wedding Officiant NYC Youtube Channel

OUR WEDDING OFFICIANT NYC REVIEWS

All of the following reviews were originally published and verified by third party review websites and authored by Our Wedding Officiant NYC's brides and grooms.

We are very grateful for their kind words.

Peter exceeded our expectations with his beautiful ceremony. We received SO MANY compliments with how amazing he was. He truly made our ceremony guests feel our love which is exactly what we wanted. He has a gift and it shows! Thank you Peter a MILLION times over!
Wedding: 9/30/17 - Amber

Don't waste anymore time searching - book Peter to officiate your wedding! My husband and I traveled from the UK to New York with our family to get married in Central Park. As soon as we came across Peter's website we both knew Peter would be perfect to officiate our wedding. He was very responsive to our emails and remained in regular contact with us up to our wedding day. Peter even gave us ideas for alternative wedding venue when the forecast took a turn for the worse. What stuck out to my husband and I the most was Peters warmth, it felt like we had known him years and we could see Peter took great pride in his work which put us both at ease with planning our wedding from 5000 miles away! We predominantly used face time to speak to Peter and he took the time to get to know us as a couple and from this developed an amazing script for our ceremony. On our wedding day, Peter met us in Central Park welcoming us a big hug. Our wedding ceremony was better than either of us could ever of imagined. All of our guests commented how wonderful Peter was, he really was the perfect choice for us. During the ceremony Peter spoke with great presence and sincerity, it was evident that he loves what he does and being a part of peoples special day. We can't thank Peter enough. If you are looking for an Officiant, look no further, there is no better than Peter.
Wedding: 9/6/17 - Laura

Ahh! So much to say about Peter! We truly enjoyed working with him. We met Peter at a coffee shop in the city and we instantly clicked. He was so easy to talk to, funny and outgoing. He walked us through the whole process and without a doubt in our minds we booked him right on the spot and are so glad we did! Our ceremony was amazing! It was funny, witty, lighthearted, easy to follow and most of all not a drag! Not to mention many of our guests commented on how soothing and peaceful Peter's voice was - which made the ceremony a pleasure to listen to. We felt like Peter really got to know us, understood what we wanted and delivered 100000%. Highly recommend him! He is absolutely wonderful!
Wedding: 9/3/17 - Julie

We would not hesitate in recommending Peter to perform your wedding ceremony - he is excellent at what he does! We had the most wonderful wedding in Central Park in July & Peter was a huge part of why it was so good! We first contacted Peter after reading very favourable reviews online & we found our experience to be the exact same. In all communication prior to the wedding Peter was always very helpful, professional & quick to reply. He also gave us tips about NY & suggested the most beautiful location in Central Park to get married at. He consulted us at every step of the way & produced a wonderful wedding ceremony that was so personal & really reflected us as people. Around 30 of us travelled from Scotland to NY & many of our guests commented on how great Peter was, how personal he made it & of course his wonderful New York accent! Couldn't have asked for a better officiant - thank you Peter!
Wedding: 7/18/17 - Elidh

We cannot say enough good things about Peter. He was prompt in all communications (phone, email, and Skype) and very dependable. He officiated our fusion ceremony (Christian & Hindu) and was very knowledgeable about both faiths. In fact was more knowledgeable than most Hindu priests!! We come from different religious backgrounds and have children from prior relationships. He helped us script a beautiful ceremony that combined both of our faiths and our families, combining us into one unified family. And his fee was more than reasonable. We could not have chosen a more perfect officiant. We have NO reservations about recommending him for any wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 7/7/17 - Nandish

Peter was exactly the officiant we wanted for our Wedding!!! My husband and I met with Peter and he immediately made us feel comfortable. He was obviously well experienced and provided us with so many insights and information that we left feeling so much better informed than when we got there. Peter was incredibly responsive and professional. He answered all of our questions and e-mails quickly. He sent us a draft of our ceremony right away after we confirmed booking him for our Wedding. His words were perfect. It was obvious he really paid attention when getting to know us the first meeting and he told our story as though he knew us for years. His personality is wonderful. He has an incredible presence that is strong and projects well, but also is warm and romantic anddid not out shine us. His voice and words were so perfect for our Wedding. Everyone, including some of the biggest critics in our families, LOVED HIM.
Wedding: 6/24/17 - Rosanna

Peter is wonderful! We knew as soon as we met him, over a year before our wedding, that he was the perfect choice for our wedding! He was very warm, and gave a great idea to include during our ceremony (a wine unity, similar to a sand ceremony but with wine). He was very responsive, professional, and arrived early to the ceremony site. Our ceremony was beautiful and our guests complimented how nice it was! We loved the wine unity, and all the nice words Peter said! Very memorable!
Wedding: 5/27/17 - Lauren

Peter was absolutely phenomenal. We chose him as our officiant for our wedding and couldn't be happier. We had a unique American/Filipino/Chinese wedding, that incorporated a small combination of the 3 for our ceremony. Peter was very knowledgeable about all 3 backgrounds and was able provide a perfect ceremony for us. He was truly helpful every step of the way and we highly, highly recommend his services. Thanks again!
Wedding: 5/20/17 - Ben

Peter Boruchowitz was a fantastic wedding officiant. We found him via The Knot and from day 1 we knew he would be the perfect person to marry us. He was calm, detailed and friendly in his approach and honestly he couldn't have done a better job! He even mentioned our pets back home which was a lovely touch. We had to communicate via video link as we came to NYC from the UK. Peter made us feel at ease and we were right to have no anxiety about the day as he had it all figured out. Thanks again Peter!
Wedding: 4/29/17 - Lillie

The best compliment I can give to Peter would be to mention the amount of people who asked my wife and I how long we had been friends with Peter and if he had gotten ordained just to do our wedding. So many people were convinced that he had to be a life-long friend because his ceremony was so personal and so representative of our relationship. Peoples' mouths were agape when I told them that we had only met him for 30 minutes at a cafe in Chelsea and that was all it took for him to deliver. Peter was an absolute professional, and gave us exactly what we wanted in a wedding ceremony. Simple, elegant, and romantic was what we wanted and what we got. Peter followed up any questions we had and was on top of our marriage license so that it was waiting for us in the mail by the time we got back from the honeymoon. He wasn't pushy, didn't have an agenda or a 'directorial vision' that some officiants want to push. He just wanted to deliver a memorable day for my wife and I. We were thrilled with his performance, and so were all of our family and friends. I can't recommend him enough.
Wedding: 4/1/17 - Sami

Peter was absolutely fabulous. My now wife and I needed a legal ceremony before moving abroad. We were referred to Peter through a friend and after speaking with him only briefly, he put together the perfect ceremony. Not only was the way in which he spoke captivating, but the words he chose were so beautiful in describing marriage and the commitment we were making to one another. Almost every single member of our family and friends came up to us after the ceremony to say how wonderful Peter was, the readings he chose and everything. We were so thrilled, he will be officiating our bigger celebration to renew our vows!
Wedding: 2/27/17 - Kim

My husband and I have the pleasure of knowing Peter both personally and professionally for many years. He is a loyal, devoted friend and always commits wholeheartedly, bringing his unique flare to all endeavors.
.....When we decided to marry, there was no question who we wanted to officiate; it had to be Peter. Although our wedding plans evolved from simple to a bit more elaborate, we felt secure in choosing Peter, knowing his involvement was one detail we needn't worry about.
.....In preparing our ceremony, he took time to understand our vision and offer suggestions for creating something truly special.
.....When Peter sent us the first draft, which was very nearly perfect, we cried; it was so beautiful. He included very specific and personally meaningful details we hadn't even realized he noted during our conversations. There were very few minor revisions we made - adding a name here or there; changing a date. We could not have been any happier with the ceremony Peter crafted for us.
.....The wedding itself was wonderful due in large part to Peter's unique, inspired service; his sincerity and professionalism. Many of our guests remarked it was the most beautiful ceremony they'd ever witnessed.
.....If you want your wedding to be as joyful and memorable as you can imagine you must choose Peter to create and perform your ceremony; he is absolutely the best.
Wedding: 2/4/17 - Robert

My husband and I travelled over from the UK to marry in New York and wanted something simple just for the two of us. We found Peter online and he had brilliant reviews, responded quickly to my emails and was happy to venture out on Christmas Eve so we booked him up! Neither me or my husband really had any ideas about what we wanted for the ceremony, even down to our wedding location, but Peter gave us many suggestions and even recommended a great spot in Central Park which turned out to be absolutely perfect! Peter found us a witness and recommended a photographer, he arrived to our location early battling the cold and after the ceremony waited for us to get photographs, but most of all seemed genuinely happy and excited to marry us. We couldn't recommend him enough. Thank you Peter!
Wedding: 12/24/16 - Rachael

Peter was not only punctual and professional but very thoughtful in his ceremony. He's very articulate in his delivery his enthusiasm for what he does shows in pre-event, ceremony, and post-nuptial process. Ours was everything we hoped for and more. I highly recommend Peter for any and all officiating.
Wedding: 12/12/16 - Adam

Absolutely amazing! We are not sure where to start... Actually, we had no idea where to start and what to do as we are from two different continents. Peter guided us through the entire process which finished overlooking the Brooklyn Bridge at sunset (his idea). We wanted to keep the ceremony within our tradition (Scottish and German) and Peter ensured that we kept those in a very private ceremony. If we could do it over again, we would have taped it, as his words were personal, befitting the ceremony, our culture, our reason for marriage and simply made it about us. We recommend Peter highly, no matter what continent you are from and trust us, it will be about your special day.
Wedding: 11/27/16 - Eveline

Let me start off by saying that Peter is the absolute best officiant out there. Planning a wedding is beyond stressful and time consuming, but Peter made the actual ceremony planning process a breeze. He was very quick to answer emails, very professional, extremely organized and has such a fantastic personality. After our first meeting, Peter quickly provided a draft of the ceremony and let my now husband and I review/edit as many times as needed (His ceremony was so great I barely made any changes to it) On the day of my wedding, I was feeling like an anxiety ridden Bridezilla. Anything that could go wrong was going wrong EXCEPT for Peter. My 2 readers forgot to bring copies of their readings which at perfect timing Peter so graciously handed them each copies he had printed. He was kind enough to direct the groom and groomsmen on how to line up and prepare before the ceremony. And most importantly he started the wedding off on a beautiful note. So many of my guests complimented on Peter and the ceremony. The ceremony was a huge hit.
My advice to any Bride reading this choose Peter, that is one decision I can guarantee you will be beyond pleased with.
Wedding: 11/12/16 - Katelyn

Peter did an amazing job. I called him 24 hours before the wedding and asked him to be our officiant. A family member was meant to be the officiant and couldn't get their state license on time. He immediately said he could help us and was so kind. He really made the ceremony personal and so beautiful. It was like he had known us for a long time. So many people commented on how good the ceremony was. I would recommend him to everyone.
Wedding: 10/15/16 - Enyonam

What can I say about Peter? He was available on relatively short notice and I planned to speak with others on the phone, but after talking to him, I booked him on the spot. He is warm, inviting, and his voice really projects (at an outdoor NYC wedding where you can't bring a sound system, this was awesome). He made a point to tailor the ceremony exactly for us. Many of our guests asked how we knew him since it just felt so personal. He also mentioned are little dog in the ceremony, which made us so happy. Whatever you want, he will work it in, and he was very sensitive to my concerns about how the ceremony should be. Also, he just seems to really believe what he was saying. There was a weight to his words, not like he was running through the motions at all. We had the loveliest ceremony, and I can't thank Peter enough for helping make it so wonderful!
Wedding: 10/8/16 - Leah

Peter Boruchowitz did a fantastic job officiating our wedding. He is so warm and professional. He had great ideas for our ceremony and was very flexible. Many of our guests said that our wedding ceremony was the best they'd ever attended. Hire Peter, you won't be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 10/1/16 - Julia

Peter was a wonderful, thoughtful, attentive, and professional officiant. We included multiple elements from both of our cultural backgrounds and Peter was welcoming and creative in integrating these customs into our ceremony. All of our guests came up to us afterwards to complement us on how beautiful, personal, and multi-cultural the ceremony was. We greatly appreciated working with Peter and highly recommend him to other couples.
Wedding: 9/23/16 - Alex

For anyone looking for someone other than a priest or rabbi to officiate a wedding ceremony we would highly recommend going with Peter. Right from our first meeting with him we knew he was the right person. Peter really listened to us and made some great suggestions as we weren't really sure of how we wanted to do the whole ceremony. What was really nice was Peter didn't force any of his suggestions and was totally open and supportive of all our final decisions on the details of the ceremony. The ceremony was spiritual without being religious and Peter was great at expressing the emotion and importance of the day. Also want to note that Peter was great with the bridal party and put our two junior bridesmaids at ease who were a bit nervous of exactly how to walk down the aisle and line up at the front.
Wedding: 9/17/16 - Daniel

Peter was the officiant for our wedding. The entire process with him from the beginning was very smooth and seamless. He was responsive, flexible, accommodating and patient on waiting for our response [which was delayed :)] and just easy to work with overall. The day of the wedding he was early, and spoke with enthusiasm, and made some guests laugh. We'd recommend Peter with no hesitation.
Wedding: 9/16/16 - Katherine

Peter was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the moment we met with him we knew he was the right person for our interfaith ceremony. Peter worked with us months before to perfect the interfaith ceremony. Peter showed up to our venue about an hour and a half early and you could tell this wasnt his first rodeo. Our wedding planner the venue provided for us was an absolute horror to work with and Peter quickly corrected numerous mistakes she created before the ceremony started. During the ceremony our runner bunched up and people were not able to walk on it. Peter quickly ran down the aisle and removed it so others would not trip..Thank you Peter for saving the day! Peter was so articulate and his ceremony was truly beautiful. The way he was able to combine certain aspects from both our religions into his ceremony was remarkable. I am not lying when I say that almost every person at our wedding asked where in the world did we find this officiant as he was truly amazing. I can honestly say that Peter is the ultimate professional and he provided us with the most beautiful ceremony. If you are looking for a can't miss officiant Peter is truly your guy!
Wedding: 8/27/16 - David

I had a pastor who was going to perform our wedding ceremony set from last year. In February of this year 2016 he canceled due to a death in the family. I asked him if he knew of anyone. Long story short I called and was turned down by 8 pastors/officiants until Peter. From the email and phone call I gave him he could tell I was stressed. He call me within 15 minutes and immediately calmed me down. He let me know he was mine and I could relax. He met with us and really wanted to know who we were. He then created a ceremony that captured our personalities and the things that was most important to us. He was so supportive and excited to do our wedding. It was perfect. He did an amazing job and really calmed me at every turn. During the ceremony he saw panic in my eyes because I forgot matches for the candle lighting. Seeing this he looked at me and said I've got it then continued with what he was saying. He didn't miss a beat. I feel so blessed and that he was sent to us by God to assist us in creating a perfect day. Thank you Peter from the bottom of our hearts. We love you and all you did for us. And you know what I mean. Thank you thank you thank you.
Wedding: 7/2/16 -Cynthia

Peter was amazing. He is a dynamic speaker. I could not but help but listen intently to the moving words he spoke during our ceremony. I would recommend him to any bride and groom to be! Thanks Peter!!!
Wedding: 6/18/16 -Eric

Peter was a fantastic officiant, we are so glad to have him at our NYC wedding! He took the time to get to know us to make the ceremony much more personal, and struck the perfect balance in tone we were looking for. Our guests really enjoyed the ceremony as well - there were reactions from "the crowd" on several occasions! It was such a pleasure working with Peter and I strongly recommend him for anyone considering a wedding officiant in the area.
Wedding: 6/4/16 -Allison

Peter was a joy to work with from the start! On day one, it felt like he already knew me and my wife. We clicked immediately, and he understood exactly what we were looking for in our ceremony. We didn't have a religious wedding ceremony, and opted instead for a blend of Jewish and spiritual traditions. Peter took the time to listen and get to know us, and helped us create a ceremony that was truly personal and reflective of our long love for each other.
            He put together a draft of what he was going to say very quickly, giving us a number of options for poems and readings that he could incorporate. We could tell they were all carefully selected, and we had a tough time picking one because we loved them all. We only had very minor edits, and he made them immediately. Peter was responsive, flexible and extremely easy to work with. On our wedding day, he arrived early, prepared and ready to go. He was a calming presence for me on an otherwise crazy day. There will be a million things to worry about on your wedding day, and you'll be grateful to know that with Peter, you have one less thing to stress over. He's a professional, and is great at what he does.
Wedding: 5/14/16 - Maria & Alan

Peter was an absolutely, amazing wedding officiant. Lindsey and I exchanged vows in Shakespeare Garden in Central Park with our closest family and friends. We felt completely comfortable with him since our first time talking about the ceremony. He helped us plan the flawless ceremony from start to finish including our private vows and a touching sand ceremony to symbolize our journey together. Peter is definitely THE BEST officiant! Thank you for making our ceremony so meaningful! We are over the moon happy!
Wedding: 5/7/16 - Sean

Peter BORUCHOWITZ was perfect, as friendly as professional; he provided us with advices as we had to organize our wedding from France and made the ceremony exactly as we wished, simple and stirring, joyous and meaningful.
Wedding: 5/7/16 - Christophe

Peter was fabulous to work with. My husband and I were in a bind a month out of our wedding when the officiant we originally picked backed out on us. I called Peter, he got right back to me the same day and we set up a meeting asap. He was the perfect choice for us, he knew exactly what he was doing and made the process simple while still allowing us choices to personalize the ceremony to fit us perfectly. I can't tell you how many people came up to me after and said that they thought our officiant was a friend or relative of ours and knew me personally. Guests also commented that the ceremony was the best they'd ever witnessed and it was so heartfelt and touching which isn't always the case. Peter was SO professional. I can't recommend him highly enough!
Wedding: 4/16/16 - Bonnie

We had a wedding blessing in Central Park, in a private ceremony for the two of us. We are from England and had been married a few months earlier in the UK but decided we wanted a ceremony which was just for us alone. Peter was high accommodating to our requests and made the whole experience very special for us both. He picked a lovely location in Central Park, and prepared some beautiful words to read to the two of us which he gave us a copy of at the end of the ceremony. Because we had travelled over from the UK our plans changed last minute and we had to move the date of the ceremony, Peter was extremely flexible with this and changed the date without any hassle. His correspondence leading up to the day and on it were exemplary and took away any of the stresses that can so easily be associated with such a big day. We had an amazing day and I would have no hesitation whatsoever recommending Peter and his services to anyone. His professional attitude, beautiful words and efficient organisational skills made this a stress free, rewarding and romantic experience. Thank you!
Wedding: 4/16/16 - Chris

CLICK HERE FOR MORE REVIEWS

Our Wedding Officiant NYC Best of Weddings Award
Our Wedding Officiants NYC Weddingwire Award 2016
Wedding MBA Speaker, Elite NYC Wedding Officiant
serving the five boroughs of new york city manhattan • brooklyn • bronx • queens • staten island (westchester, long island and new jersey, too!)
worldwide specialist in "nyc destination weddings"
our wedding officiant nyc • peter@ourweddingofficiantnyc.com • 1.917.523.1438 © 2012-2017 Peter Boruchowitz. All rights reserved.